OrdaSoft forum
Welcome, Guest
Please Login or Register.    Lost Password?
BookLibrary Plugins Support
Go to bottom Favoured: 0
TOPIC: Booklink plugin problem
#2031
fillipfoozle (Visitor)
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 9
graphgraph
User Offline
Booklink plugin problem 5 Years, 6 Months ago Karma: 0  
Hi,

I've installed basic version of Booklibrary 2.0, and the Link-in-Content, 2.0 plugin, but even though the latter is enabled, the suggested syntax doesn't do anything...

Do I have to use the pro version to use link in content? The Book Link-in-Content, 2.0 plugin that I downloaded is listed under "Download free software for Book Library Basic 2.0", but I noticed that it is listed in joomla.org's extension list as a plugin for the pro version.

Thanks for your trouble,

Aron
 
Logged Logged  
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
#2032
fillipfoozle (Visitor)
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 9
graphgraph
User Offline
sorry, posted follow up to the wrong forum 5 Years, 6 Months ago Karma: 0  
 
Logged Logged  
 
Last Edit: 2011/06/08 20:41 By .
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
#2034
fillipfoozle (Visitor)
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 9
graphgraph
User Offline
update / more detail... 5 Years, 6 Months ago Karma: 0  
The Link-In-Content plugin is now working I realize, but its not doing what I thought (and hoped) it would.

I'm using the excellent "Articles Geotag" component from Six by Nine, to put links to articles on a Google Earth map. When you click on an article flag, it opens a window that shows the top of the linked article. The bubble can be seen here .

I expected the Link-In-Content syntax to show the dust jacket photo and title in this window, but as you can see, it does not. However, and it took me a while to appreciate the fact, if I click on the[Go to Article] highlighted in red at top right in the bubble, I do get the link to the BookLibrary dust jacket/title as can be seen here .

Is there any way to get the stuff that shows up in the second screen to show up in the first?

Thanks again,

Aron
 
Logged Logged  
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
#2035
fillipfoozle (Visitor)
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 9
graphgraph
User Offline
Sorry, image files were too large, heres the first 5 Years, 6 Months ago Karma: 0  
The images got stripped out because they were too large.

The first screen is here:
 
Logged Logged  
 
Last Edit: 2011/06/09 02:50 By .
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
#2036
fillipfoozle (Visitor)
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 9
graphgraph
User Offline
and the second screenshot 5 Years, 6 Months ago Karma: 0  
The screen I get after I click on the [Go to the article...] highlighted in red (which I want to appear in the bubble shown in the first screenshot) looks like this:
 
Logged Logged  
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
#2042
admin (Admin)
Admin
Posts: 4867
graph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Re:Booklink plugin problem 5 Years, 6 Months ago Karma: 61  
Sorry ,

For that need use some other plugin

Thanks,
OrdaSoft team
 
Logged Logged  
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
Go to top
What are you looking for?
Anti-spam question: How many eyes has a typical person?