OrdaSoft forum
Welcome, Guest
Please Login or Register.    Lost Password?
Custom drop-down menu in Search form (0 viewing) 
RealEstateManager component support
Go to bottom Favoured: 0
TOPIC: Custom drop-down menu in Search form
#20045
pferry@inwind.it (User)
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 3
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Custom drop-down menu in Search form 3 Months, 1 Week ago Karma: 0  
I added some "custom drop-down menus in the Ecohouse template. Now I absolutely need to put them in the Search form (in order to let customers choose region, town, area of the town ...). Exactly the same problem which is discussed in the following topic:

ordasoft.com/Forum/RealEstateManager-com...rch-form/Page-7.html

I read the topic, but it was not enough to solve the problem: the answer only shows how to create a custom drop-down menu (which I already did), but does not show how to add it to the search module. I read that you have sent the user an e-mail with the latest version of the search component. You can send it to me too?
 
Logged Logged  
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
#20165
Taras (Admin)
Admin
Posts: 2624
graphgraph
User Online Now Click here to see the profile of this user
Re:Custom drop-down menu in Search form 3 Months, 1 Week ago Karma: 53  
Hello,

We have sent module on your emails. Please, check.

If you will have any other questions, please ask.
Best Wishes,
Taras
OrdaSoft team
 
Logged Logged  
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
#20189
pferry@inwind.it (User)
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 3
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Re:Custom drop-down menu in Search form 3 Months, 1 Week ago Karma: 0  
I've installed the latest version of the Search module.
At first it looked promising, but then I realized that It it doesn't do what I need it to do.

In the back-end I choosed the Advanced alternative Layout. Then I tried to change some settings, but most fields are not affected by changes: only Calendar, Price-range, Listing-Status and Listing-type are affected. (the same of "default" Search module)

I also tried setting all fields to "none" but no one of the check-box disapperad fron the search module in the front end (Property ID, Desciption, Title, Exactly to all …. their function is not very clear to me ...).

I also tried to enable custom drop-down field 6 and 7(wich is the thing I need the most) . Of course I also enabled them in the property page, but it doesn't work.

What should I do?

Best regards
 
Logged Logged  
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
#20235
Taras (Admin)
Admin
Posts: 2624
graphgraph
User Online Now Click here to see the profile of this user
Re:Custom drop-down menu in Search form 3 Months, 1 Week ago Karma: 53  
Hello


Could you give us
full FTP and admin access
and our team will try to find solution special for You, FTP and admin access You can send to our contact form.
ordasoft.com/contact-us-form


Link on website

Joomla Admin

username
password


FTP

FTP host

FTP username

FTP password
Thanks,
Taras
OrdaSoft team.
 
Logged Logged  
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
#20270
pferry@inwind.it (User)
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 3
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Re:Custom drop-down menu in Search form 3 Months ago Karma: 0  
I've sent FTP username and password to your support team.

I also sent you an image, just to explain exactly what I'm trying to do.

Best regards
 
Logged Logged  
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
#20279
Taras (Admin)
Admin
Posts: 2624
graphgraph
User Online Now Click here to see the profile of this user
Re:Custom drop-down menu in Search form 3 Months ago Karma: 53  
Hello,

We will check all and provide feedback as soon as possible.

Thanks
Taras
 
Logged Logged  
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
Go to top
What are you looking for?
Anti-spam question: How many eyes has a typical person?