OrdaSoft forum
Welcome, Guest
Please Login or Register.    Lost Password?
Where do you change Technical characteristics?? (0 viewing) 
VehicleManager component support
Go to bottom Favoured: 0
TOPIC: Where do you change Technical characteristics??
#17875
virtuali (User)
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 11
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Where do you change Technical characteristics?? 10 Months, 2 Weeks ago Karma: 0  
Hi Where do I edit the Technical characteristics? IE: All the below fields...

Boat type: ---select--- sedan convertible coupe crossover hatchback pickup suv truck wagon

Listing type: ---select--- For rent For sale

Year of issue:* ---select---190019011902190319041905190619071908190919101911191219131914191519161917191819191920192119221923192419251926192719281929193019311932193319341935193619371938193919401941194219431944194519461947194819491950195119521953195419551956195719581959196019611962196319641965196619671968196919701971197219731974197519761977197819791980198119821983198419851986198719881989199019911992199319941995199619971998199920002001200220032004200520062007200820092010201120122013201420152016

Condition: ---select--- new used

Mileage:*

Listing status: ---select--- active offer contract closed withdrawn

Engine type:

Transmission: ---select--- manual automatic

Drive type: ---select--- Fwd Rwd Awd 4wd 2wd

Number of cylinders: ---select--- 4 5 6 8 10 12 16

Number of speeds: ---select--- 3Spd 4Spd 5Spd 6Spd 7Spd 8Spd

Fuel type: ---select--- petrol diesel gas electric hybrid unlisted

City MPG/KPL:

Highway MPG/KPL:

Wheelbase:

Wheeltype:

Rear axel type:

Brakes type:


Features




Exterior & Interior

Exterior colors:

Number of doors: ---select--- none 2 3 4 5 6 7

Exterior extras:

Interior colors:

Number of seats:

Dashboard options:

Interior extras:


Other

Safety options:

Basic:

Drivetrain:

Corrosion:

Roadside assistance:


Price

Price: AUD

Price type: ---select--- negotiable starting

Special price per night




Rent from:



Boat return date:




Price


Comment
 
Logged Logged  
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
#17902
Taras (Admin)
Admin
Posts: 2858
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Re:Where do you change Technical characteristics?? 10 Months, 2 Weeks ago Karma: 55  
Hello,

Rename or edit any field you can with help VehicleManager :: Language Manager - put any name of custom field in Value constant

choose language and rename as you need.


2) For add your model You need edit below file:

{site/components/com_vehiclemanager/makers_and_models.txt

Please backup it first

3) Type of vehicle - Go to VehicleManager :: Language Manager - put sedan in Value constant choose Language and add that
you need
 
Logged Logged  
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
#17953
virtuali (User)
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 11
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Re:Where do you change Technical characteristics?? 10 Months, 2 Weeks ago Karma: 0  
What if I want to remove some of those fields..IE:

VEHICLE_MANAGER_OPTION_DRIVE_TYPE Fwd,Rwd,Awd,4wd,2wd

I dont want that field showing.. so how do I remove it?
 
Logged Logged  
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
#17974
Taras (Admin)
Admin
Posts: 2858
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Re:Where do you change Technical characteristics?? 10 Months, 2 Weeks ago Karma: 55  
Hello,

you need edit default.php in next folder

your website/components/com_vehiclemanager/views/view_vehicle/tmpl


and comment for year of issue next code:
Code:

<div class="row_inline">
                                            <span class="col_01"><?php echo _VEHICLE_MANAGER_LABEL_TRANSMISSION_TYPE; ?>:</span>
                                            <span class="col_02"><?php echo $transmission[$vehicle->transmission]; ?> </span>
                                        </div>
                                        <?php
                                    }
                                    $drive_type[0] = _VEHICLE_MANAGER_OPTION_SELECT;
                                    $drive_type1 = explode(',', _VEHICLE_MANAGER_OPTION_DRIVE_TYPE);
                                    $i = 1;
                                    foreach ($drive_type1 as $drive_type2) {
                                        $drive_type[$i] = $drive_type2;
                                        $i++;
                                    }
                                    if ($vehicle->drive_type != 0) {
                                        ?>
                                        <div class="row_inline">
                                            <span class="col_01"><?php echo _VEHICLE_MANAGER_LABEL_DRIVE_TYPE; ?>:</span>
                                            <span class="col_02"><?php echo $drive_type[$vehicle->drive_type]; ?></span>
                                        </div



see attached image.

Before make any changes, please make backup of file.
 
Logged Logged  
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
#17987
virtuali (User)
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 11
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Re:Where do you change Technical characteristics?? 10 Months, 2 Weeks ago Karma: 0  
Yikes!!! I have to do that for each field I dont want to show...???????
 
Logged Logged  
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
#17993
Taras (Admin)
Admin
Posts: 2858
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Re:Where do you change Technical characteristics?? 10 Months, 2 Weeks ago Karma: 55  
Yes.

or you can during adding vehicle not fill in filed (or set select - like on my attached image), and it will no show on fronted for that vehicle.

If you want hide or delete some fields at all you need make changes in code.

thanks
 
Logged Logged  
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
Go to top
What are you looking for?
Anti-spam question: How many eyes has a typical person?