OrdaSoft forum
Welcome, Guest
Please Login or Register.    Lost Password?
Please Help How to add more transmission option? (0 viewing) 
VehicleManager component support
Go to bottom Favoured: 1
TOPIC: Please Help How to add more transmission option?
#2044
vertexpakistan (Visitor)
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 10
graphgraph
User Offline
Vertex Web Solutions
Please Help How to add more transmission option? 5 Years, 3 Months ago Karma: 0  
How to add more transmission option like manual automatic.
i want to add more options in transmission please some buddy help me.
 
Logged Logged  
 
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
#2055
admin (Admin)
Admin
Posts: 4856
graph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Re:Please Help How to add more transmission option? 5 Years, 3 Months ago Karma: 61  
hello,

If you have Free Vehicle manager version you need in file
{yours site}/administrator/components/com_vehiclemanager/admin.vehiclemanager.php

find row:
Code:

    $transmission[] = mosHtml::makeOption('manual', _VEHICLE_MANAGER_OPTION_MANUAL);
    $transmission[] = mosHtml::makeOption('automatic', _VEHICLE_MANAGER_OPTION_AUTOMATIC);



and replace they to
Code:

    
$transmission[] = mosHtml::makeOption('manual1', 'manual1');
$transmission[] = mosHtml::makeOption('manual2', 'manual2');
$transmission[] = mosHtml::makeOption('manual3', 'manual3');




If you have Pro version Vehicle manager, exactly so you need do for file:
{yours site}/components/com_vehiclemanager/vehiclemanager.php


If you use muly language support

You need use Text constant like _VEHICLE_MANAGER_OPTION_AUTOMATIC - from current file code.
So for every new type - you need create text constant - and add these constants to language files to folder:
{yours site}/components/com_vehiclemanager/language/

Thanks,
OrdaSof tteam
 
Logged Logged  
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
#2081
vertexpakistan (Visitor)
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 10
graphgraph
User Offline
Vertex Web Solutions
Re:Please Help How to add more transmission option? 5 Years, 3 Months ago Karma: 0  
Dear Admin

Thanks for your reply i try this code but not show transmission on page. but transmission save in database please help me
 
Logged Logged  
 
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
#2082
vertexpakistan (Visitor)
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 10
graphgraph
User Offline
Vertex Web Solutions
Re:Please Help How to add more transmission option? 5 Years, 3 Months ago Karma: 0  
Dear Admin

Thanks for your reply i try this code but not show transmission on page. but transmission save in database please help me
 
Logged Logged  
 
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
#2087
admin (Admin)
Admin
Posts: 4856
graph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Re:Please Help How to add more transmission option? 5 Years, 3 Months ago Karma: 61  
Hello,

I am sorry for show that in frontend vehicle manager you need in file:
{yours site}/components/com_vehiclemanager/vehiclemanager.php
find rows

Code:

 $transmission['manual']= _VEHICLE_MANAGER_OPTION_MANUAL;
  $transmission['automatic']= _VEHICLE_MANAGER_OPTION_AUTOMATIC;
  $vehicle->transmission=$transmission[$vehicle->transmission];



and change it to :

Code:

 
$transmission['manual1']= "manual1";
$transmission['manual2']= "manual2";
$transmission['manual3']= "manual3";
  $vehicle->transmission=$transmission[$vehicle->transmission];



Thanks,
ordasoft team
 
Logged Logged  
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
#2099
vertexpakistan (Visitor)
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 10
graphgraph
User Offline
Vertex Web Solutions
Re:Please Help How to add more transmission option? 5 Years, 3 Months ago Karma: 0  
Dear Admin

Thank you so much for solve my problem.
 
Logged Logged  
 
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
Go to top
What are you looking for?
Anti-spam question: How many eyes has a typical person?