OrdaSoft forum
Welcome, Guest
Please Login or Register.    Lost Password?
RealEstateManager component support
Go to bottom Favoured: 0
TOPIC: Location map default sat view
mbodamer (User)
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 12
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Location map default sat view 7 Years, 4 Months ago
Karma: 0  
Hello,
The location map module is a great addition and I am able to customize the zoom, the controls, and the coordinates, however I do not see how to default the map to show the sat view instead of the map view. The region of the world I am showing has little detail on the map view, the sat view is required.

Thanks for any guidence.

Mike
Logged Logged
The administrator has disabled public write access.
Taras (User)
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 2857
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Re:Location map default sat view 7 Years, 4 Months ago
Karma: 58  
Hello, Mike

Can you give us more details or some screenshots about default the map to show the sat view.

Please, clarify.

Thanks
Logged Logged
The administrator has disabled public write access.
mbodamer (User)
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 12
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Re:Location map default sat view 7 Years ago
Karma: 0  
Here is a screen shot. when I load a home I see the cartoon google map. I want the default to be the sat view not the cartoon map.
Logged Logged
Last Edit: 2015/09/21 20:10 By mbodamer.
The administrator has disabled public write access.
Taras (User)
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 2857
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Re:Location map default sat view 7 Years ago
Karma: 58  
Hello,
In Real Estate Manager component for get that view need make some research.

Now, there is no such view.

Please contact us through our contact form and ask about customization service.
ordasoft.com/About-us/OrdaSoft.html


Thanks,
Taras
OrdaSoft team.
Logged Logged
Last Edit: 2015/09/22 13:44 By Taras.
The administrator has disabled public write access.
mbodamer (User)
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 12
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Re:Location map default sat view 6 Years, 10 Months ago
Karma: 0  
On this page:

components/com_realestatemanager/views/view_house/tmpl/default.php

there is this code:

Code:


                center: myLatlng,
                scrollwheel: false,
                zoomControlOptions: {
                    style: google.maps.ZoomControlStyle.LARGE
                },
mapTypeId: google.maps.MapTypeId.ROADMAP
            };
          
  



I changed ROADMAP to SATELLITE per google map API instructions. When I save my page and upload it and refresh the site still shows ROADMAP. It is not accepting the code change. I looked through all other views and do not see this google map code in any of them. Is it hard coded someplace else in your component?

I am not looking to pay for "customization" when all I need to do is change one word in teh code if I know where the code is being pulled from.

Thanks
Logged Logged
Last Edit: 2015/11/11 20:55 By mbodamer.
The administrator has disabled public write access.
mbodamer (User)
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 12
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Re:Location map default sat view 6 Years, 10 Months ago
Karma: 0  
I have also edited:

realestatemanager.html.php

and changed ROADMAP to SATELLITE yet it still shows as ROADMAP on the site. I have gone through every file in your components directory and I cannot find any other mention of ROADMAP in any of the code. I really have no idea where this is being pulled from. any help is appreciated.

Thanks
Logged Logged
The administrator has disabled public write access.
Go to top