OrdaSoft forum
Welcome, Guest
Please Login or Register.    Lost Password?
SOLVED: How to add Similaries houses feature (0 viewing) 
RealEstateManager component support
Go to bottom Favoured: 0
TOPIC: SOLVED: How to add Similaries houses feature
#37020
dejansoftware (User)
Expert Boarder
Posts: 132
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
SOLVED: How to add Similaries houses feature 1 Year, 7 Months ago Karma: 0  
Hi again,

just one more question.

I have notices that you have Similaries houses on DEMO site.

Can you tell me how can I add same thing on my site. Similaries can be on the location, price...

Thanks
Dejan
 
Logged Logged  
 
Last Edit: 2018/10/03 13:16 By dejansoftware. Reason: solved
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
#37021
admin (Admin)
Admin
Posts: 6612
graph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Re:How to add Similaries houses feature 1 Year, 7 Months ago Karma: 76  
In features module you have field "Show Property By", please set it to "Similar"

Regards
Andrew
 
Logged Logged  
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
#37025
dejansoftware (User)
Expert Boarder
Posts: 132
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Re:How to add Similaries houses feature 1 Year, 7 Months ago Karma: 0  
After I set this as you told me to, I get empty featured module with no houses.

Please see attachment
 
Logged Logged  
 
Last Edit: 2018/03/02 21:26 By dejansoftware.
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
#37036
admin (Admin)
Admin
Posts: 6612
graph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Re:How to add Similaries houses feature 1 Year, 7 Months ago Karma: 76  
You need use one module for one aim.

as example you create "Features module for home page"
1. You set field field "Show Property By", to "Featured"
2. and assign to menu "home page"

you press "Save and Copy", and go to new copy of "Featured module"
1. You set field field "Show Property By", to "Similar"
2. and assign to menu which connected to one home.

3. also at every home you may check module positions, if add tp=1 to url

4. so assign module to any "module positions" from step 3

Regards
Andrew
OrdaSoft team
 
Logged Logged  
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
#37041
dejansoftware (User)
Expert Boarder
Posts: 132
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Re:How to add Similaries houses feature 1 Year, 7 Months ago Karma: 0  
Thank you for your answer.

However, I have a bit trouble with understanding a meaning of sentence.

Please loot at attachment.

Thanks.
 
Logged Logged  
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
#37059
admin (Admin)
Admin
Posts: 6612
graph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Re:How to add Similaries houses feature 1 Year, 7 Months ago Karma: 76  
1. In your Template you need and turn on "Preview Module Positions" option
2 you to to any house on your site and to url you need add parameter tp=1
3 You will see page some like attachment
4 These all "module positions" and you may use them for show any modules on this page.
As example select position "com_realestatemanager_view_house_02" and use it for show any module.

Regards
Andrew
 
Logged Logged  
 
Last Edit: 2018/03/05 16:04 By admin.
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
Go to top
What are you looking for?
Anti-spam question: How many eyes has a typical person?