OrdaSoft forum
Welcome, Guest
Please Login or Register.    Lost Password?
SEF Translate component support
Go to bottom Favoured: 0
TOPIC: Translation algorithm
#40802
admin (Admin)
Admin
Posts: 6525
graph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Re:Translation algorithm 5 Months ago Karma: 75  
hello

Please check:

In seft transalet (software for website translate ordasoft.com/sef-translate-joomla-translation-component ) we have 2 levels of cache.
1 - cache for phrases, if some phrase was translated - all next time we receive it from our cache, we save them in table #__seftranslate_entity
2 - cache for pages, every page we gathering from translated phrases.
When you clean cache - you clean only cache for page

so if you translated "president of america", every next translate will go from cache(we save your money and high site speed). Not depend which APi you use, every next translate from cache.
So you or need remove whole old cache()(only with help database) or you need created another phrase and translate it with another API.

Regards
Ordasoft team
 
Logged Logged  
 
Last Edit: 2019/03/21 08:54 By admin.
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
#40805
joomleb (User)
Expert Boarder
Posts: 97
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Re:Translation algorithm 5 Months ago Karma: 0  
Hi Andrew,
I really appreciate too much this important explanations !

1 - Cache for phrases
- 1A - Do you save them always in the table #__seftranslate_entity OR it depend from "SEF Translate > Settings > General > Place to Save Cache: Database / Files" settings ?
- 1B - So, to be sure on results, making tests to find differences from Algorithm 1/2/3 and Bing/Google, for each test I should have to:
--- Set "Joomla > Global Configuration > System > Cache Settings > System Cache": Off
--- Surf in an ingognito browser window
--- Set "SEF Translate > Settings > Cache > Enable Caching: No"
--- "SEF Translate > Settings > Clear Cache": Clear
--- Entry in my phpMyAdmin and empty all the #__seftranslate_entity table, Am I right ?
Please, Can you confirm and/or give me detailed indtructions so I can process right testing and give you the exact results ?

2 - Cache for pages
- 2C - Bug: in "SEF Translate > Settings > Clear Cache", when I Clear the Cache I'm redirected to a wrong page instead to stay on the same page and have back a succesful message.
Please, Can you confirm it ?
 
Logged Logged  
 
Last Edit: 2019/03/21 17:07 By joomleb.
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
#40819
admin (Admin)
Admin
Posts: 6525
graph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Re:Translation algorithm 5 Months ago Karma: 75  
Hello

1 - Cache for phrases
In SefTranslate Program for web site translate ( ordasoft.com/sef-translate-joomla-translation-component ) when you clean cache, we clean tables
#__seftranslate_urls ".
#__seftranslate_files".
#__seftranslate_url_connect"

and we remove all files in folder
JPATH_SITE/components/com_seftranslate/cache/

2 - Cache for pages
Please check your site

Regards
Andrew
 
Logged Logged  
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
#40827
joomleb (User)
Expert Boarder
Posts: 97
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Re:Translation algorithm 5 Months ago Karma: 0  
So, if I understood well:

Cache for Pages - When we clean cache we clean Cache for Pages:
cleaning the tables:
#__seftranslate_urls ".
#__seftranslate_files".
#__seftranslate_url_connect"
and we remove all files in folder JPATH_SITE/components/com_seftranslate/cache/
Am I right ?

About the BUG, tested and now it seems to run. Would be good have back a successful message like:
You sucessfully cleaned all your Cache for Pages:
table #__seftranslate_urls cleaned
table #__seftranslate_files cleaned
table #__seftranslate_url_connect cleaned
all files in JPATH_SITE/components/com_seftranslate/cache/ have been removed


Cache for Phrases - to clean it we have to clean manually the table #__seftranslate_entity
Am I right ?
 
Logged Logged  
 
Last Edit: 2019/03/22 21:16 By joomleb.
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
#40851
admin (Admin)
Admin
Posts: 6525
graph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Re:Translation algorithm 5 Months ago Karma: 75  
hello

In Seftranslate - tools for joomla site translate ordasoft.com/sef-translate-joomla-translation-component
You no need know which tables we clean or use.
You may know this, but this is technical specification only.

Cache for Phrases
You no need clean it, other you will lost your money which you spent for use translate API

Regards
Ordasoft team
 
Logged Logged  
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
#40856
joomleb (User)
Expert Boarder
Posts: 97
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Re:Translation algorithm 5 Months ago Karma: 0  
Hi guys,

1 - If you remember, to explain me "how to run tests" to check the issues, here you worte me:
admin wrote:
...When you clean cache - you clean only cache for page... ...so if you translated "president of america", every next translate will go from cache(we save your money and high site speed). Not depend which APi you use, every next translate from cache.
So you or need remove whole old cache()(only with help database) or you need created another phrase and translate it with another API.

So, I just recapitulated what you wrote me to ask you ( "Am I right ?" ) to confirm me if I understood your instructions...


2C - About the reported BUG: tested and now it seems to run.
Would be good to have back a joomla successful green message, otherwise it is impossible to understand if the Cache has been cleaned with success or not !
 
Logged Logged  
 
Last Edit: 2019/06/16 17:34 By joomleb.
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
Go to top
What are you looking for?
Anti-spam question: How many eyes has a typical person?