OrdaSoft forum
Welcome, Guest
Please Login or Register.    Lost Password?
[SOLVED]No covers, no title download, 1and1 (0 viewing) 
BookLibary Component Support
Go to bottom Favoured: 0
TOPIC: [SOLVED]No covers, no title download, 1and1
#178
kaskille (Visitor)
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 4
graphgraph
User Offline
[SOLVED]No covers, no title download, 1and1 7 Years, 2 Months ago Karma: 0  
Hello,

my site :

http://s140873153.onlinehome.fr/2009/QUALISTIQUE

I have a bug. I have just installed the component BookLibrary 1.5.2.5 Basic. I tried to upload a new book with an isbn number of www.amazon.com, when i click in the button "save", i have just the information .... isbn !!!

For example, with the isbn 032152599X (the first book in the database example), with the fetch information in "my own", there's no title, no covers. I tried with "www.amazon.com", "www.amazon.fr"...ETc... same result

I understand that the description is ok with the pro version, but the cover ? the title ? the price... ????

I have a joomla 1.5.9
in UTF-8
the plugin LEGACY is actived (i tried without, same result)



help !

Little information of my system :

PHP exécuté sur: Linux infong 2.4 #1 SMP Thu May 28 16:09:02 UTC 2009 i686 GNU/Linux
Version de la base de données: 5.0.67-log
Collation de la base de données (dépend du jeu de caractères): utf8_general_ci
Version de PHP: 5.2.11
Serveur Web: Apache
Du serveur Web à l'interface PHP: cgi
Version de Joomla!: Joomla! 1.5.9 Production/Stable [ Vatani ] 9-January-2009 23:00 GMT
 
Logged Logged  
 
Last Edit: 2009/10/03 07:56 By .
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
#179
admin (Admin)
Admin
Posts: 4861
graph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Re:No covers, no title download with the isbn 7 Years, 2 Months ago Karma: 61  
Hi,

Can you give for me admin access to yours site for check where error?

You can send that info though Contact Form on this site.
 
Logged Logged  
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
#184
kaskille (Visitor)
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 4
graphgraph
User Offline
Re:No covers, no title download with the isbn 7 Years, 2 Months ago Karma: 0  
Well i sent a email yesterday with a login and password for an administrator access.

I tried to understand why it didn't work but without sucess.

Thanks a lot for your help, it is a very good component ! It the first time between the new version of booklibrary 1.0 that i have a problem. Nothing to see that the component V0.6 !

For the moment, i will try to upgrade joomla to 1.5.9 to 1.5.14

perhaps !
 
Logged Logged  
 
Last Edit: 2009/09/26 15:46 By .
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
#191
admin (Admin)
Admin
Posts: 4861
graph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Re:No covers, no title download with the isbn 7 Years, 2 Months ago Karma: 61  
Hi,

For take blank data from Amazon:
For fetch data we use function "simplexml_load_file"
and try take info from so URLs ecs.amazonaws.com/onca/xml;
ecs.amazonaws.co.uk/onca/xml ; ecs.amazonaws.ca/onca/xml";
ecs.amazonaws.de/onca/xml ; ecs.amazonaws.jp/onca/xml;
ecs.amazonaws.fr/onca/xml;

For yours site all look like yours Host provider close for you taking extended info from other sites.

Please ask he about that.

With respect,
Andrew
 
Logged Logged  
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
#206
kaskille (Visitor)
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 4
graphgraph
User Offline
Re:No covers, no title download with the isbn 7 Years, 2 Months ago Karma: 0  
Hello,

I have found this information with simplewml_load_file and 1and1 (that is my provider)

here :
http://faq.1and1.fr/scripts/php/11.html

There are precognized to used the fonction "fsockopen()." for more security ?

I will try to use a php.ini fonction to allow the simplexml_load_file fonction, perhaps it's the solution
 
Logged Logged  
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
#207
kaskille (Visitor)
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 4
graphgraph
User Offline
Re:No covers, no title download with the isbn 7 Years, 2 Months ago Karma: 0  
Youhouh !

It's the solution... i used a php.ini with the allow_url_fopen = ON and now the component it's oké

So, you know now that all people in the provider 1and1 must do this manipulation , perhaps no !

Thanks for your help
 
Logged Logged  
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
Go to top
What are you looking for?
Anti-spam question: How many eyes has a typical person?