OrdaSoft forum
Welcome, Guest
Please Login or Register.    Lost Password?
Change Media Type name in front end (0 viewing) 
MediaLibary Component Support
Go to bottom Favoured: 0
TOPIC: Change Media Type name in front end
#218
twila (User)
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 8
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Change Media Type name in front end 6 Years, 11 Months ago Karma: 0  
Hi Andrew,
This should be my last request

I want to change the names of the media types as follows:
music changed to audio
game changed to gadget

I was able to change the names for the dropdown list in the backend when choosing the media type.

I need to know where to change the media type label that shows in the front end to the right of the title.

Thanks for your help,
Twila
 
Logged Logged  
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
#219
admin (Admin)
Admin
Posts: 4856
graph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Re:Change Media Type name in front end 6 Years, 11 Months ago Karma: 61  
You need change function "displayMedias"

in file "medialibrary.html.php"

you need change row
Code:

<?php echo $row->media_type; ?> 


to some like that:

Code:


<?php 
if($row->media_type == 'music') echo "audio"; 
else if($row->media_type == 'game') echo "gadget"; 
else echo $row->media_type;
?> 

 
Logged Logged  
 
Last Edit: 2009/10/07 18:07 By admin.
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
#3323
patin001 (User)
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 6
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Re:Change Media Type name in front end 4 Years, 8 Months ago Karma: 0  
@Andrew:

i found <?php echo $row->media_type; ?> 3 times is this file. Shoud i change them all 3 times?

row 3733
row 4513
row 4925

will this change the media type in de lend email to?

Thank you for your help and assistance, great component!! Should you be interested in a full dutch language translation of dutch.php, give me a sign!
 
Logged Logged  
 
Last Edit: 2012/01/17 14:54 By patin001.
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
#3329
admin (Admin)
Admin
Posts: 4856
graph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Re:Change Media Type name in front end 4 Years, 8 Months ago Karma: 61  
hello,

Yes please replace at all times, and check.

True say dutch.php - for media Libray you may download from ours mediaLibrary language files, but if you find in it some errors and do some correction - we will big thanks, if you upload it to ours site

Thanks,
OrdaSoft team
 
Logged Logged  
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
#3334
patin001 (User)
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 6
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Re:Change Media Type name in front end 4 Years, 8 Months ago Karma: 0  
Worked as a charm! Great!!!

Found out it still shows old media type on backend > media and lend request. Can I change this too somewhere?
And in the mail that got send : shows old media type.> same question, can i change this?

Can i rewrite it somewhere with some codetrick like te one's we used here before?

Thanks for your assistence. I'll translate the dutch.php fully for you. You'll get it soon.
 
Logged Logged  
 
Last Edit: 2012/01/18 10:56 By patin001.
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
#3346
admin (Admin)
Admin
Posts: 4856
graph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Re:Change Media Type name in front end 4 Years, 8 Months ago Karma: 61  
Please check

Code:

media_type


In all below files, but be careful, please back up these files firtst

{yours site}/administrator/components/com_medialibrary/medialibrary.html.php
{yours site}/administrator/components/com_medialibrary/medialibrary.php
{yours site}/components/com_medialibrary/medialibrary.php


Thanks,
Ordasoft team
 
Logged Logged  
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
Go to top
What are you looking for?
Anti-spam question: How many eyes has a typical person?